Ms. Jyoti Arora

Mount Abu Public School, Rohini

“God leads our mind and ignites it with power of wisdom and Truth”

Madam Jyoti Arora, Principal Mount Abu School, is a passionate and dynamic personality who profoundly believes that to excel one must grow beyond what has already been mastered. The tender young minds must be inspired to have an innovative approach. She is strong advocate of the fact that keeping in sync with the demands of the times and in the pursuit of making education worthwhile the students must be involved in various hands on learning experience. She strives hard to serve the community in the best possible ways and sensitize everyone for a successful life that is a combination of truthfulness, honesty and compassion. She radiates the brilliance that is hidden in each child and prioritizes readings & explorations that lead to life time learning that is retained forever. She pays a lot of emphasis on blend of practical & thematic learning that empowers one for further enrichment of the self. She has an immense role of a facilitator who possesses a magnetic charisma to influence the mind of others and inspires them to proceed ahead towards the desired goal with an extra ounce of energy and vitality. “Empathy is about stepping in someone else’s place and recognizing the ability to outshine to make the world a better place to line”

Madam Jyoti Arora has been honoured with the following AWARDS and PRESTIGIOUS POSTIONS:


  • Awarded with CBSE Award to the Principals for the year 2013
  • Awarded with CBSE Mentor Award to the Principals for the year 2012
  • Awarded with “State Award” by Govt. of NCT, Delhi in the year 2008 for her outstanding contribution in the field of Education.
  • Awarded with Dr. S. Radha Krishna award in the year –2008
  • Awarded with “Dr. Rajendra Prasad Award” in the year 2009 for her meritorious services in the field of Education
  • Awarded with Maharishi Patanjali Rashtriya Manava Ratan Samman–2007
  • Awarded with Herbal Educational and Development Award –2007
  • Awarded with Millennium National Teacher Award –2008
  • Awarded with Rashtriya Manava Ratan Samman–2013
  • Awarded with National Educational Media Network –2006
  • Awarded with Avantika Shakuntalam Samman –2001
  • Awarded with Guru Draunacharya Samman-2001
  • Awarded with SOE Global Education Award - 2012
  • Awarded with Mitsubishi Asian Children’s Enikki Festa - 2012 by Confederation of UNESCO Clubs and associations of India (CUCAI)
  • Felicitation Award by Shree Shakti Manch -2013
  • Rashtra Sewa Samman Patra on occasion of Hindi Diwas -2010


  • CBSE Governing body
  • National Progressive School Conference (NPSC)
  • Action Committee unaided Pvt. School Association
  • North West Sahodya Complex School Complex (C.B.S.E)
  • Federation of Public Schools
  • Forum of Public Schools


  • Venkateshwar Vidyapeeth running B.Ed. B.B.A, B.C.A courses affiliated with N.C.T.E. & Himanchal Pradesh University.
  • Secretary Mata Kamala Arya Trust (Regd.)